KB Article | Forcepoint Support

Notes & Warnings

For customers with valid product subscriptions running non-certified configurations, we will use commercially reasonable efforts to investigate potential issues with software running together with these non-certified configurations. As part of the investigation, we may require the issue to be reproduced by the customer independently to isolate the issue from the non-certified configuration.

Where issues are confirmed to be unrelated to the non-certified configuration, we will support our software in a manner that is consistent with support provided on certified configurations. Where issues are known or proven to be directly related to the non-certified configuration, we will require the customer to migrate to a certified configuration, as listed in the certified product matrix.

For versions 8.0.1 to 8.5, review the Forcepoint Web Security and TRITON AP-WEB Certified Product Matrix.

For additional information, see:


  • S: Supported
  • C: Certified

Platform / Operating System


Windows 64-bit
2012 R2CCCC      
2012, Standard & EnterpriseSCCCC     
2008 R2, Standard & Enterprise SP1CCCCCCS   
2008 R2, Standard & EnterpriseSSSSSCC   
Windows 32-bit
2008 Server, Standard & Enterprise SP2     SCC  
2008 Server, Standard & Enterprise     SSCC 
2003 Server R2, Standard & Enterprise SP2      CCC 
2003 Server R2, Standard & Enterprise      SSSC
2003 Server, Standard & Enterprise SP2      CCC 
2003 Server, Standard & Enterprise SP1      SSSC
2003 Server, Standard & Enterprise      SSSC


Linux 64-bit
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.5SCCC      
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.4SSSCC     
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.3SSSSSC (v7.7.3 only)    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.2SSSSSC    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.1SSSSSC    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.0SSSSSC    
Linux 32-bit
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.3     C (v7.7.3 only)    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.0     C    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.7     C    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.5     CC   
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.3       C  
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.1        CC
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.0     CSSS
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.8      C   
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.7       C  
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.5        CC
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.0      SSSS
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3.9         S
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3.0        S 
Linux 64-bit Content Gateway ONLY
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.5 - kernel 2.6.32-431CCCC      
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.4 - kernel 2.6.32-358CCCCC     
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.3 - kernel 2.6.32-279SSSCC     
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.2 - kernel 2.6.32-220 SS SS    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.1 - kernel 2.6.32-131 SS SS    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.0 - kernel 2.6.32-71 SS SC    
* Content Gateway supports only specific update releases of Red Hat versions due to kernel module dependencies. 
Linux 32-bit Content Gateway ONLY
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.7 - kernel 2.6.18-274     C    
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.6 - kernel 2.6.18-238     SS   
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.5 - kernel 2.6.18-194     SCS (v7.5.2 and later)  
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4 - kernel 2.6.18-164     CSS  
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.3 - kernel 2.6.18-128     SSC  
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.8 - kernel 2.6.9-89        C (v7.1.3 and later) 
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.5 - kernel 2.6.9-55        CC

Directory Services

Microsoft Active Directory
NT (Mixed mode only)        SS
Active Directory 2012CCCCC     
Active Directory 2008 R2CCCCC     
Active Directory 2008SSSSSCCC  
Active Directory 2003SSSSCSSCCC
Active Directory 2000       SSS
Novell eDirectory
8.8C SP7 Certified)C (SP7 Certified)C (SP7 Certified)C (SP7 Certified)C (SP7 Certified)C (SP5, SP6 certified)S (SP5 certified)SSS
8.5 S (8.5.1 or later)S (8.5.1 or later)S (8.5.1 or later)S (8.5.1 or later)S (8.5.1 or later)S (8.5.1 or later)S (SP1 certified)S (SP1 certified)S (SP1 certified)
Sun Java Directory / Oracle DSEE
Sun 7     SSSSS
Sun 6     SSSSS
Sun 5       S (5.2 certified)S (5.2 certified)S (5.2 certified)
Sun 4       S (4.2 certified)S (4.2 certified) 
Oracle 11gCCCCCCC   
LDAP-based directory services
Other LDAP-based directory services    SSSSSS

Log Databases

Microsoft SQL Server
2012 SP2*CC        
2012 SP1*SSCC      
2012* SSCC     
2008 SP2 ** ++CCCC      
2008 SP1 ** ++    CC    
2008 R2 Express ** ++      C   
2008 R2 SP2 *CCCC      
2008 R2 SP1 *SSSSCCSC (7.5.1 Supported)  
2008 SP3 *CCCC      
2008 SP2 *SSSSSCC (7.6.2 and later)   
2008 SP1 * SSSSCCC  
2008 * SSSSCCS  
2005 SP4  SSSCCC  
2005 SP3  SSSSSC  
2005 SP2      SSSC
2005 *      SSSS
2000        SS
MSDE 2000 SP4       CCC
* All editions are supported except Web, Express, and Compact; all service packs are supported; and both 32-bit and 64-bit are supported, excluding IA64.
** Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Express Edition is only supported as the internal database when it has been installed using the TRITON installer.
Note: Microsoft SQL Clustering is supported in 7.6 and 7.5.1.
++ The supported version of SQL Express is bundled in and should be installed using the Forcepoint Security Installer (for Windows).

Article Feedback

Thank you for the feedback and comments.